Board of Fire Commissioners

In addition to the Board of Trustees, the Fire District has an appointed Board of Fire Commissioners.  The commissioners are responsible for establishing an eligibility lists for firefighter hiring, as well as promotional lists for the promotion of fire officers at various ranks.  The Board of Commissioners is responsible for conducting disciplinary hearings and recommendations as necessary by the Illinois Firefighters Disciplinary Act.  Commissioners are appointed by the Board of Trustees and must reside within the boundaries of the Fire Protection District. 


  • Jon Pilkington – President
  • Ross Scimeca – Secretary
  • Bradley Sauer