Pension Fund

The Firefighters of Sugar Grove Fire Protection District participate in the Illinois Article 4 Pension code, commonly known as the Downstate Firefighters Pension Fund.  The pension fund board is a five-member board consisting of two members appointed by the president of the fire district board, one is a retired firefighter who is a participant in the fund, and two active members of the pension fund who are elected by the pension fund participants.

The pension board is the fiduciary of the pension fund.  The Board is responsible for conducting hearings and making decisions related to firefighter pensions, fund actuarial, and disability determinations; all within the authority of the Illinois Article 4 Firefighter Pension Fund Statute.

The pension board members are:

Anthony Blazina, President


Pension Fund Meeting Dates