Board of Trustees

Sugar Grove Fire Protection District is governed by a Board of Trustees under the Fire Protection Act of Illinois. 

An election is held every two years, and any trustees who is elected serves a six-year term.  The Board of Trustees are responsible for creating policy for administration of the fire district, as well as setting the budget for the fire district operations.  The board adopts ordinances and resolutions for fire code compliance, and operations of the fire district.

The Board of Trustees are:

David Blankenship, President

Tim Cicero, Secretary

Nicole Lamela, Treasurer

Mike Fagel, Trustee

Patrick Hines, Trustee